Pea seedling time lapse

I start my peas by putting them in a damp container. When I see the root starting to grow I know  which peas are viable and discard those which aren’t.

I plant the peas about 2.5cm (1 inch deep) in moist compost. Cover the pot to stop mice digging them up and eating them.

This time-lapse of pea seedlings shows what happens over a period of about 10 days.

When large enough to plant out,  you should put supports in for your peas to climb up.

Filmed for my website http://www.rightplants4me.co.uk

One Response to Pea seedling time lapse

  1. April says:

    I am a sucker for a good time lapse. I would like to put a camera on every plant I have!

Leave a Reply

